Monday Madness:๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ถ

Hello Guy’s Goodday & welcome to today’s series which will be a post on a literal condition that we can all relate with, basically at some point in our individual & personal Life’s & that is Depression!!!(SERIES ONE(1). .

  I am going to be focusing on depression’s generality, most especially it’s occurrence in Teenagers as I duly find myself at this point in time in that Cache!!

*TEEN DEPRESSION: Why? What Can Help?

   Some Real Life Experiences:

        “WHEN I have a bout of depression”,says Marvis, “I have no motivation or Urge to do anything, not even the thing’s I usually love to do.All I want to do is sleep & stay indoors. I often feel that I am unlovable,worthless, and a burden to others.”

        “I thought about suicide,”recalls Jamie.”I didn’t really want to die. I just wanted to stop feeling this way. I’m normally a caring person, but when I’m depressed,I care little about anyone or anything.”

   Marvis and Jamie were in their early teen’s when they first experienced depression. While other young people might occasionally feel down, Marvis and Jamie had period’s of depression that persisted for weeks or months at a time. “It’s like being stuck in a deep,dark hole with no way out,” Marvis says.  “You feel like you are losing your mind, losing who you are.”

    Marvis and Jamie’s situation is not uncommon. The diagnosis of depression among the young appears to be increasing at an alarming rate,and depression is “the predominant cause of illness and disability for both boys and girls aged 10 to 19 years,” says the World Health Organization (WHO).

    The symptom’s of depression can appear during adolescence and may include changes in sleep pattern’s, appetite, and weight. Feeling’s of despair, hopelessness, sadness, and worthlessness may also appear. Other signs include social withdrawal, trouble concentrating or remembering, suicidal thoughts or actions, and medically unexplained symptoms.

When mental health professionals suspect depression, they usually look for groups of symptoms that persists for weeks and that disrupt a person’s everyday life. .

   I’d Like to Cut today’s series short at this point in order to make it less boring to read & anticipate an interest. .I’ll be tackling the Possible Causes of Teen Depression on Wednesday God’s Willing after Tuesday’s Series(where I’ll be addressing a Mail). .

Thank you so much for reading on & Please do share your thought’s on what you think of Our Intro Series!!

Namaste: Lot’s Of Love F.D!!๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Author:

I Blog On Relationships,Lifestyle & Pop-Culture โ€ขFree spirited โ€ขGoal getter โ€ขAdventurer โ€ขAspiring Model โ€ขYour go to Personality Thanks For Visitingโ˜บโ˜บ

Leave a Reply

